I need your Help!!!

(If you are new to the site or a long time visitor, this blog is for you! )

I am planning on sending a marketing package to Harpo Productions (Oprah) at the end of August. In this package there will be a promo video of the run, press packet, t-shirt, personal handwritten letter and pictures of all the people pledging to run/walk with me.

Here is what I need from you. Starting today through August 15th, I need photos of you. On the back of the picture write,  ” I’m (insert name), I struggle with (insert struggle) and I plan to run with Aurora”.

If you can’t run/walk with me because you can’t make it to Texas or are physically unable, please subsitute “I plan to run” with “I plan to support”.

My goal is to get as many pictures of real people as I can and send them to Oprah to show her and her team how dedicated and passionate we all are about promoting emotional health.

The pictures can be a simple snapshot. They don’t have to be professional. I don’t care if they are an 8×10 or a 4×6. I just want pictures. It can be with your whole family or just you. The picture can be of you with your sister/brother or your spouse. It does not matter. What matters is that there are real people in the photos supporting the cause.

Unless you have my home address. Please send all photos to 

  • Running for Awareness
  • P.O. Box 836283
  • Richardson, TX 75083.

Looking forwarding to seeing all your faces. Thanks for helping me in my pursuit to get Oprah to help me promote emotional health.

5 Comments

Filed under General Information

5 responses to “I need your Help!!!

  1. Anna

    I’ll send one. First I have to think about what I want to write.

  2. Anna

    Also, I ADORE the new picture at the top of the blog! So sunshiney and happy and free looking! Good choice.

  3. Tommy

    This is a fantastic idea. Brilliant as usual 🙂

  4. brenda amaya

    Can I email to you?

  5. Wow – Aurora – this is awesome. I had no idea. I came across your blog from a good friend of mine (Samantha). I so support what you’re doing. I will be checking back to see how things are progressing.

    Ashley

Leave a Reply

