“Aurora, how are you?”

So many wonderful people from all over the world have been terribly supportive. This run was never meant to be more than what it is…a girl passionate for people to stop ignoring their problems.

Ignoring mine for so many years ended up almost ruining my life. I never imagined that ignoring my struggles would radically change my world. I was spared. Looking back, I can’t sit still and let others do what I did for 20+ years of my life. 

As the event continues to gain National attention, I panic a little. Running 300 miles across Texas seems so much easier than being fourthright about my hurts and struggles. But I know this is what I am called to do. As much as I fear talking about “Not being Perfect” and “Struggling”, I know that its the only way to recovery and freedom. So with fear running through me, I run my miles each day and talk to media about Running For Awareness.

Thank you all so much for continuing to support me in my efforts to show America its okay to hurt and admit you can’t do it alone.

1 Comment

Filed under General Information

One response to ““Aurora, how are you?”

  1. Anna

    I’m just glad that you’re doing this because it makes it so much easier for all of us to start talking about it, too! Hang in there, girly.

Leave a Reply

