Book Update

Chapter 8 and 9 of my book are the back bone of why I had developed poor habits in life and made consequential choices. Needless to say, they have both been a bear to write. This morning, I am finishing up chapter 9 (ch.8 is already done). Its tough to finish because it requires me to go back on time and recall all those “not so fun” memories of mine. It puts me in a sad mood all day long. 

If you think about it, if you read this blog, shoot a little prayer my way. Because its a tough chapter to write, I tend to procrastinate from writing it because I don’t want to feel like poo all day.

I don’t need strength to write it, I don’t need encouragement to write it. I need to remember what I have pushed out of my mind. Remember those things I have chosen not to think about all these years. What I need most is a clear vision of what the last two pages of this chapter need to look like. Praying that would be a great prayer!

7 Comments

Filed under General Information

7 responses to “Book Update

  1. Sarah

    Here’s a qoute I came across this week. LOVE YOU! Keep moving forward!

    “Not everything that is faced can be changed. But nothing can be changed until it is faced.” James Baldwin (Essayist, Playwright and Novelist, 1924-1987)

  2. Just thought I would check out your blog, since I just met you on twitter. Don’t know what is so painful, but, I do know this. Even the things we don’t want to remember and that cause us pain are the things that helped shape who we are and who we will become. This won’t comfort you at all, but, maybe it will cause you to look at things from a different point of view. Don’t dread, don’t embrace, just know that these memories are a stepping stone into that awesome future that is still waiting, still calling to you. And then, don’t forget the now. That precious now. And that would be my prayer for you today.

  3. Hi there,
    I found your site via RunnerDude’s blog. I write encouragement for triathletes on my blog & am working on my book IronMakeover. I definitely get this post & understand how some chapters are emotionally draining to write. I’d warn my husband when I was writing & rewriting chapter 7.

    Do you have a critique partner? My degree is in Family & Consumer Journalism. If you want a new set of eyes to read, let me know. What agent/publisher did you pitch?

    I follow Rachelle Gardner’s blog & thought this post might interest you.
    http://cba-ramblings.blogspot.com/2009/06/memoir-guidelines.html

    Have a great weekend,
    Sara

  4. Best roomie ever

    Hey girl! you’re so awesome. I didn’t even know you were writing a book. Will be praying as you write this chapter. Let’s meet up soon. Love you!

  5. Sara,
    thanks for the encouragement!!!
    I am going to publish through Yorkshire Publishing Group. Thanks for offering to be another set of eyes. Will call on you if I need you! Thanks so much!

    Aurora

Leave a Reply

