Volunteers Needed

 Currently we are looking for volunteers to help with either the administrative portions of the run and/or the actual run itself.  Here is a list of some of the tasks needed completion.

  • call back networks/sponsors/agents to verify they’ve received the media kits
  • email pdf and overnight media kits
  • assemble media kits
  • brainstorm meetings to decide on details during the actual run (creative minds)
  • merchandise person to help sell shirts during run
  • runners to run along side various miles of the run (only in the larger towns: Dallas, Corsicana, Hunstville, Woodlands, Houston, etc.) – acting as crowd control, relaying messages to me.
  • Proof editiors to proof read all documents/emails /this blog before they are sent out.
  • Organize opening and closing ceremonies of the run (paid position) .
  • Photography: need more head shots and promo shots of me running.
  • Video. Need to make a video to send to media
  • Financial organizer: records all receipts and incoming sponsorship monies.

I am sure there are more spots needed to fill, but this is all I can think of without having had a brainstorming session with Elizabeth (media relations/event coordinator). If you feel like you have a talent you can offer or would like to volunteer whatever time you can to the above mentioned positions, please respond to me at aurora.amaya@gmail.com. Let me know your name, the position you would like to help with, and your number.

Thank you all so much in advance for helping out with this cause. I cant wait to see what the next five months is going to look like! Its gonna rock HARD CORE!

7 Comments

Filed under General Information

7 responses to “Volunteers Needed

  1. Anna

    I’ll pray about how I can help. I want to make sure that I don’t commit to something I’m not ready to follow through on. Also, is Tommy related to the Scott Dyer that is the worship minister at BTBF? Probably just a coincidence.

  2. I don’t think Tommy is related to Scott. Perhaps once Tommy sees this post, he can answer himself…

  3. Cosmo

    I will run through some of the big town with you. If you have not found anyone for the opening and closing ceremony let me know. That would be fun!

  4. I will see what I can do to help, from where I live – I would love to come run a bit, but that would be too far and too $ to make the trip.

  5. Your comment makes me feel so good. After reading your story, it would be an honor to run with you.
    I’ll tell you what, if Oprah accepts our media kit info, and I land the opportunity to talk about the Awareness Run, I will get you a ticket to Texas!

  6. You are too kind 🙂 I am excited about following your progress and helping where I can! And lets all cheer Oprah, Oprah, Oprah! 🙂

  7. Tim, thanks again for all the support you’ve provided me the past couple days. Its been refreshing and much needed. I think I have spoken to you enough to say, “You Rock!”

Leave a Reply

