5 months away

I have been waiting for this run to start picking up and here we are. This morning I sat down made a laundry list of things to do. Here is an an example of what I did this morning.

  • Contact counties about running through their towns.
  • Continue to call networks, sponsors, agents/managers.
  • Establish clear route on large map
  • Find someone(s) to organize the opening and closing events.
  • set up media point locations with maps.

Its nice to be so close and able to start doing all these things I have been thinking about since last year.

Hopefully this next month will be a month of success and victory! I can’t wait to see what the next 30 days will look like.

if you haven’t started praying yet, please do so….I totally need all  I can get. This is a big project. I have no intentions on completing any of this based on my own strength.

1 Comment

Filed under General Information

One response to “5 months away

  1. Anna

    Girl, I’ll pray for you. (I hope you read that in the voice that was in my head as I wrote it.) Not that there are voices in my head. More like accents. Anyway, I think you mean counties not countries. I know that you could fit many european countries inside Texas, but I’m pretty sure that no one has officially succeeded in becoming the Republic of Texas or anything like that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

