Detailing the Route

Tomorrow morning at 7am, Tommy and I will be driving/running the running route from Dallas to Galveston Bay. I did this once before, last December, but after I arrived back in Dallas, I realized how much more work this route would need. Therefore, we will be taking maps with us to chart the course. In addition, there will be parts of the drive when I get out and run a couple hundred feet to get a feel for the terrain.

I cant believe this is really happenening. Its always a surprise when your dreams become reality. Occasionally I pinch myself to make sure I am not asleep.

We will be back in D-town on Thursday. I doubt I will post anything from the trip, but if I get some good pictures of me running and distracting Tommy while he drives,  I will throw a couple up here for everyone to see.

1 Comment

Filed under General Information

One response to “Detailing the Route

  1. Anna

    I was just thinking this morning that I wish I knew more about your specific route! You’re way ahead of me. 🙂 Oh, and yes, I’m a blog stalker who loves to be the first commenter.

Leave a Reply

