I don’t, I’m not, I am

I am not a runner, I am a wedding photographer.
I am not a marketing guru; I am 28 year old girl from Texas.
I don’t know how to make press packets, but I am doing it.
I didn’t know I needed press packets.
I am not a writer, but I am the only one who knows my story.
I have made numerous poor choices in my life, but I won’t let that defeat me.
I feel like I let God down so much.
I don’t read my Bible as often as I would like, but when I do I am encouraged.
I slip back into old habits without knowing it sometimes.
I have lied to people I love, admire and care for.
I allowed myself to become addicted to food.
I am having a hard time forgiving myself for becoming fat and unhealthy.
I am scared of failing, scared of being hurt and scared of fearing.
I judge people.
I have poor body image.
I don’t always ask Jesus to comfort me when I hurt.

But for some reason God chooses to use imperfect things

4 Comments

Filed under General Information

4 responses to “I don’t, I’m not, I am

  1. Anna

    This totally needs to be in your book. Like maybe on the inside cover or the Foreword/introduction. Definitely in there somewhere! Oh, and I think you ARE a runner now. 🙂 Maybe you weren’t, but you are now. David is always my biggest encouragement in the Bible. How many bad choices did he make? Doesn’t it just show how powerful God is that he takes the most broken to do the most good? Thanks for the thoughts, today.

  2. Adrienne Williams

    You give me chills…and tears. I can identify with your heart cries. Love you.

  3. 🙂 Keep going!

  4. Christy

    Aurora … this is beautiful. I see myself in your words! Excited and praying for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

