Injury….blessing

Only people who run can say they have running injuries. This means I am a runner! I have an injury. This makes me totally legit…

I can’t believe I have a running injury..what a cool blessing I get to experience. In my wildest dreams I never thought I would have an injury from doing something I physically could not do 16 months ago.

Granted it does stink to be hurt, but its sooo temporary. I love this new life. This new way of living.

I cherish this set back and see it as a way to further experience the glory and excitement of running across Texas for a cause.

I am relishing my recovery days and anticipating the hours when I can get out there and start running again!

2 Comments

Filed under General Information

2 responses to “Injury….blessing

  1. Jenn

    YOU are amazing! I am so stinkin proud of you! I hope we get down to see part of the run…if not I will at least send my parents! heehee! Maybe with a cardboard cutout and a recording of me yelling loudly something encouraging that will make you run faster, harder and longer! You can do it!

  2. Hey Aurora,

    I hope you get over your running injury soon!

    Keep up the good work,
    Alan

Leave a Reply

