Training for the Run

Training has been interesting.

At first I had to deal with a couple of stubborn injuries. I can’t tell you how much I loathe tendons. I understand they serve a purpose, but when they malfunction (mostly due to user error), I want to reach in and cut them in half! The pressure and the tension they inflict in my body is a truly frustrating experience.

I have been working with a running coach for about 4+ weeks now. He has offered a few bits of insights, but there is only so much he can do till the tendons decide to start functioning correctly again.

Currently I am running 7 days a week, once a day, between the hours of 8am and 2pm. Its rough trying to get out and run in the middle of the day, but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.

As of today, I feel great! I have a strong heart and strong muscles. In fact, I am about 45min away from my daily run. I’m lovin’ it.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Information

Leave a Reply

